egg stuffed breakfast sandwich

Egg stuffed double biscuit breakfast sandwich
Egg stuffed double biscuit breakfast sandwich

This is a fun idea but a difficult dish!!!

There are probably easier ways to create this but I decided to take the harder road.

Now biscuit are easy.. either buy pre made or you can make from scratch..

Since this was something new I cheated and bought the biscuits in a can..

I baked one normally bit the egg stuffed was a little different..

I cut biscuit in half.. then place 1/2 in a 1/4 cup measuring cup.. oiled and floured then placed egg inside it..

The first time I did it I realized by the time the biscuits cooked so was the egg!!

So I decided I had to freeze the egg and then cook..

This was the only way for me to get the runny yokes.

So

DIRECTIONS

2 biscuits

3 eggs

2 slices of cheese

2 sausage patties

2 slices of bacon

Crack one egg and freeze

Place 1 biscuit on Baking sheet

Cut 1 biscuit in half place frozen egg in middle seal up and place on baking sheet.

Cook for about 12-14 minutes

While baking cook sausage and bacon

Place cheese on sausage

Set aside should only take about 8 minutes

Scrabble other 2 eggs

Pull biscuits out of oven.

Put the one with egg off to the side.

Take other  biscuit and cut in half.

Place 1 sausage egg and cheese on first half biscuit

Place other half on biscuit..

Add other sausage and cheese

Now top with egg biscuit

Your done.

Now every oven is different so you Might have to play with the oven temperature.. I baked at 350.

Short video on my instagram account @tymbussanich

Or check out my facebook page Tym bussanich productions

Enjoy

Leave a Reply

