jalapeño mac and cheese stuffed chicken legs

Jalapeño mac and cheese stuffed chicken legs
Jalapeño mac and cheese stuffed chicken legs

I have stuffed mac and cheese in many things.

But I have always wanted to stuff a chicken leg.

It’s a pretty simple concept… get the bone out of the leg.

DIRECTIONS

1 PACK CHICKEN LEGS 8-12

1 BOX JALAPEÑO MAC AND CHEESE

2 CUPS FLOUR

1 TABLE SPOON PEPPER

1 TABLE SPOON GARLIC SALT

3 eggs (make egg wash)

2 CUPS PANKO CRUMBS

DE-BONE

cut lower bone out of leg. About 1 1/2 inches from the bottom.

Now with a small knife cut around upper bone. Filet meat off..

Pull bone out.. this is a tricky process but it can be done.

Now you will see about 4 tendons.. take knife and pull them out..

Chicken is ready for stuffing..

MAC AND CHEESE

I used kraft because I wasn’t sure if my idea would work or not.. it did so next time I will make homemade..

1 box will do a family pack of chicken legs.. 8-12 legs. Depends on how much you over stuff your legs..

Then I used a flour,pepper and garlic salt base.. and coated my chicken.

Then I used a egg wash

And coated in panko crumbs.

Deep fry at 375 for 7-10 minutes depending on how big your chicken legs are.

Short video on my instagram account @tymbussanich

Or check out my facebook page Tym bussanich productions

Enjoy

Leave a Reply

